MY TRANSPARENT SOUL!


Morning Messages with Queen McGlory

 

Lord have mercy on my transparent soul

For I am vexed with a perspective that does on fit the mold

Transmitted into a formality that does not fit the status quo

Lord have mercy on my transparent soul!

 

As delicate a fixture that has been labeled damaged

I pull together my tattered emotions and find strength to manage

Yet the dysfunctional contemplation’s seem to unravel the bandage

Lord have mercy on my transparent soul!

 

Cursed with a heart that can easily pierce

Perplexed with thoughts that veil my fear

Erroneously treading on territory that is near

Lord have mercy on my transparent soul!

 

The bird that sings with melodious glee

The sun that arises and interrupts the darkness within me

The tree I pass that seems to wave harmoniously

Penetrate my gloom and speak to my being as a whole

LORD HAVE MERCY ON HER TRANSPARENT…

View original post 7 more words

Leave a Reply

